We look forward to serving you. To protect you, our employees and our community, face coverings are required inside our facilities. Please ensure you are prepared upon arrival at our location. For information on our readiness, please see the Covid-19 link at the top of our website. Prior to traveling to Hawaii, please visit hidot.hawaii.gov/coronavirus for Coronavirus (COVID-19) transportation related information and resources regarding additional documentation which may be required by the state of Hawaii in order to rent.
RENTER REQUIREMENTS -
All renters and additional drivers must be 21 or older. All renters must have a valid driver’s license and a major credit card or debit card in their name. Individuals with learners’ or instructional permits are not eligible to rent. This is only a summary. For additional details, please reference the Driver’s License Information Policy.
The underage surcharge for drivers between the ages of 21 and 24 is $25 per day. Renters between the ages of 21 and 24 may rent the following vehicle classes: Economy through Full Size cars, Cargo and Minivans, Pickup Trucks, Convertibles, Jeep Wranglers and up to a Standard Size SUV.
DEBIT CARD -
At airport locations, debit card deposits are only accepted at the time of rental if accompanied by a ticketed return travel itinerary. The name and address shown on the renter’s driver’s license must match their current home address. Active duty military personnel are exempt from address requirements.
Renters using a debit card may rent the following vehicle classes: Economy through Full Size cars, Cargo and Minivans, Pickup Trucks, and Compact, Small and Standard SUVs with seating up to 5 passengers.
Other than the renter’s spouse or domestic partner, no other additional drivers are allowed.
At the time of rental, charges will be placed on the debit card which reduce the available funds in the account associated with the card used. Renter is responsible for any overdraft fees incurred. See Rental Authorization and Deposit Amount for more details.
RENTAL AUTHORIZATION AND DEPOSIT AMOUNT -
Disembarking passengers will be asked to provide a credit card or debit card with funds to cover the cost of rental. Renters without a ticketed return travel itinerary will need to provide a credit card with sufficient funds to cover the cost of the rental plus $300. Debit cards are only accepted at the time of rental if accompanied by a ticketed return travel itinerary.
Money orders and prepaid cards are not acceptable forms of security deposit but may be used to pay any balance due at the end of the rental. Cash is not accepted.